poppet

NOW I KNOW

034                                                                                                    10 April 2017

MY KNOWING

We are all here to live every situation you can imagine, good or bad; right or wrong; positive or negative. Why? So we can learn from the experience as part of the adventure of life.  Murray Kibblewhite

 

CASE STUDY – HOW TO DECIDE – GO WITH OTHERS OR GO IT ALONE?

Recently I received an e-mail from a long-time friend who now lives in Arizona, USA.

She is an American who lived with her husband in New Zealand for a number of years. Then they moved back to the USA to be closer to their grandchildren, some fifteen years ago.

I had written to her of my experience at being present with the fundraising episode I outlined in post 033.

She responded, “I did not realise the Church of …………..was Metaphysical/Spiritual as I believe when we had the chance to talk that is what we discussed.”

Then I was surprised that she linked this event with, “I do remember when the Bernie Madoff (Palm Beach Florida) ponzie scheme erupted Bernie embedded himself amongst movie stars and the wealthy”

She followed up this statement with, “It has been said that organised religion can be a ponzie scheme in itself seeking to have ownership of the Soul.I think organised religion also uses “becoming more successful monetarily” as a bit of a lure. I wish you luck in deciding about joining.”

Finally, she made the most important statement when she said, “I have recently explored Buddhism but found again my connection with my Higher Power is what I try hard to maintain. I guess one would say strengthening my conduit directly to the Source without giving my thinking over to an organisation.”

There it was, the statement for my learning –“strengthening my conduit directly to the Source without giving my thinking over to an organisation.”

So the dilemma is to decide – go with the crowd with possible problem of losing my identity or, go it alone without the support of others?

Go with others or go it alone?

Learnings

Each person has to decide for themselves, will each experience provide them with the learning they need at this time.

So I have to decide for myself the learning I will get from this experience;should I go with others or go it alone?

All life’s experiences are opportunities to learn. The challenge is to decide, what are the real lessons to be learnt?

 

 

Leave a Reply

